Body Acne: Why Must You Be So Cruel?

Afternoon beauties! It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I’ve been very busy with day-to-day life, but I’m always thinking about topics to discuss.  I decided today that I would discuss body acne.  I personally have had major issues with this, but found the most amazing cure!

Most of us have had acne at some point in our lives and some of us still do! Some on our face, some on our bodies or even both!!! Yikes! It’s tough and pretty embarrassing to say the least, but trust me, you’re not the only one out there dealing with this.  I myself have had body acne for yeeeeeeeears and it wasn’t until my adult life (age 29) that I came across Dr. Murad’s Acne Body Wash.  Thank the HEAVENS for this product! I spent hundreds at the Dermo, but it didn’t help me. I got this product through a good friend of mine, whom I just love and I kid you not – after the first week of trying this I noticed a BIG difference! I mean it was seriously a WOW moment for me.

Here are some facts: Your back is the most common break out zone, so rid off dead skin and body debris in the shower with a soft plastic mesh puff or soft body brush, and use a sulphur-based treatment to attack your acne zones. The puff doesn’t hold onto cellular debris in the shower, and the brush can be cleaned with extra hot water and gentle soap.  The sulphur is an anti-inflammatory and anti-biotic ingredient that inhibits bacteria growth and helps with acne on the body.

Certain foods, genetics or physical factors such as sweat and heat can trigger breakouts on parts of the body easier than on the face.  Buttocks breakouts are probably the most annoying. Acne on the butt comes from blockage of the hair follicles when you sit for long periods of time.  Sweat, heat, and prolonged contact from your clothes can clog hair follicles, hence the blemishes! I highly recommend the Dr. Murad Acne Body Wash and for the face I recommend Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub. I use this with a mixture of other things, but it works!  Dermologica also has an amazing skin care line, but it’s a bit expensive. So if you’re looking to stay within budget I think these two things can help. If you have any questions, please ask! I always welcome that!

Stay FAB, 

xoxo – LL

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

