Ahoy!!! MAC’s “Hey, Sailor”! Is Here

Good evening my loves!

I hope that this blog post finds you all well and happy!  If you’re a fan of my beauty page on FB, then you’ve noticed that I’ve been really excited about this limited edition collection from MAC! I learned about it early in the month and was lucky enough to put some items on hold before they went on sale to the public! I couldn’t talk to you abou them because they weren’t out yet, but I have them now and I am so excited to show you these amazing colors! Now, keep in mind that this collection is pretty big AND I did NOT buy/need all of the items, but I’ll be the first to tell you that all of the colors and bronzers are seriously deadly and the best part is that they all come in special packaging!!!

The collection will hit stores this Thursday, but www.maccosmetics.com is currently selling the items now AND you can also find them at the MAC Pro stores right now. They tend to carry limited edition items a week before the GP can get their hands on them.  Now for the fun stuff…

These two shadows were my faves from the collection.  Feeling Fresh – Bright Green (frost) and Jaunty – Champagne (frost). Keep in mind that these colors look completely different on. Jaunty is definitely a frosted champagne color and Feeling Fresh reminds me of a frosted Christmas green LOL! Please don’t let that scare you! It’s a beautiful color!

Now, this lipglass I am in love with! It’s called Orange Tempera and it’s a pale peach color. It looks lovely on and when mixed with Myth, Freckle Tone or Vegas Volt…it’s just gorgeous! There are 5 lipglasses in this collection and the only ones that I really liked are this one and Send Me Sailing. It’s a bright yellow red and it goes perfectly with Red Racer (lipstick also in this collection).

Salute! This lipstick is a neutral peach (amplified) lipstick. This one may be a little tricky because it may not go well with all skin types. It can either make you look too pale or make you look like you ate a powdered doughnut…lol! I love it though and it looks great on.  You can always mix things up though! Be playful, explore and don’t be afraid to try new things (I say this all the time). Step out of your comfort zone!  You can mix this with a pink colored lipstick and make it your own. I always play with my lipsticks and lipgloss’ and come up with the coolest colors! Oh, and if you didn’t catch the name…it’s called Salute! 🙂

And finally, the best pale nude beige lip pencil everrrrr! This one is called Saunter and it’s a Pro Longwear Lip Pencil, which means that it’s supposed to last you a while.  Most lip pencils last a while anyway if you apply it on your lips as a lipstick so to speak.  I always line my lips first, then fill them in and put lipstick ontop.  You can pretty much wear this with any nude colored lipstick. Doesn’t matter how pink or how pale.

That’s it for this post guys, but I hope that you all have enjoyed it and find this collection just as exciting as I did.  These are MY faves, but believe me, there is waaaaaaaaaay more!  They have bronzers, blushes, lip balms and body oils as well. I mean you will want to walk away with everythinggggggggggg! If you go out and buy some items or check them out, let me know what you bought or share what you think about the collection! Share your pics on my page too! I’d love to see what YOUR faves are!

Stay happy, stay motivated and stay fabulous!

xoxo – LL

Leave a comment

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers